Steering Committee

 

 

OFFICERS:

 


 

President

Jennifer Dunseath
Roger Williams University
jdunseath@rwu.edu


 

Treasurer

John Tardiff
College of the Holy Cross
jtardiff@holycross.edu


 

Treasurer-Elect

Chad Muntz
University System of Maryland 
cmuntz@usmd.edu


 

Secretary

Gurvinder Khaneja
Ramapo College of New Jersey
gkhaneja@ramapo.edu


  

President-Elect

Shama Akhtar
Bowie State University
sakhtar@bowiestate.edu


 

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

 


 

Immediate Past President

Shannon Tinney Lichtinger
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
tinney@umbc.edu


 


2020 Program Chair

Diana Danelian
Northeastern University
d.danelian@northeastern.edu


 


2020 Local Arrangements Chair

Constance Pierson
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
krach@umbc.edu


 

 

Member At Large ('17 - '20)

Chair, Grants Committee
Joel Bloom
CUNY, Hunter College
Joel.Bloom@hunter.cuny.edu


 

Member At Large ('17 - '20)

Chair, Membership Committee
Claire Goverts
Rochester Institute of Technology
cegiss@rit.edu


 

Member At Large ('18 - '21)

Chair, Technology Committee
Rajiv Malhotra
Community College of Rhode Island
rrmalhotra@ccri.edu


 

Member At Large ('18 - '22)

Chair, Finance Committee
Polly Prewitt-Freilino
Mount Holyoke College
pprewitt@mtholyoke.edu


 

Member At Large ('19 - '22)

Chair-Elect, Membership Committee
Betsy Carroll
Culinary Institute of America
betsyac@gmail.com


 

Member At Large ('19 - '22)

Chair-Elect, Grants Committee
Krisztina Filep
University of Massachusetts
kfilep@oirp.umass.edu


 

Administrative Coordinator
Managing Director & Conference Planner

Beth Simpson
NEAIR
neair@neair.org