Steering Committee

 

 

OFFICERS:

 


 

President
Shama Akhtar
Goucher College
shama.akhtar@goucher.edu


 

Treasurer

Chad Muntz
University System of Maryland 
cmuntz@usmd.edu


 

Secretary

Ingrid Skadberg
Quinsigamond Community College
iskadberg@qcc.mass.edu


  

President-Elect

Jerold (Raldy) Laguilles
Springfield College
jlaguilles@springfieldcollege.edu


 

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

 


 

Immediate Past President

Jennifer Dunseath
Roger Williams University
jdunseath@rwu.edu

 


 

Local Arrangements Chair

Jonathan Barker
University of Maine
jbarker@maine.edu

 


 

Program Chair

Elizabeth Campbell
Boston University
eavery@bu.edu

 


 

Member At Large ('18 - '21)

Chair, Technology Committee
Rajiv Malhotra
Worcester Polytechnic Institute  
rmalhotra@wpi.edu


 

Member At Large ('18 - '21)

Chair, Finance Committee
Polly Prewitt-Freilino
Mount Holyoke College
pprewitt@mtholyoke.edu


 

Member At Large ('19 - '22)

Chair-Elect, Membership Committee
Betsy Carroll
Culinary Institute of America
betsyac@gmail.com


 

Member At Large ('20 - '23)

Chair-Elect, Grants Committee
Krisztina Filep
University of Massachusetts
kfilep@oirp.umass.edu


 

 

Member At Large ('20 - '23)

Chair-Elect, Technology Committee
Lan Gao
Simmons College
lan.gao@simmons.edu


 
 

 

Member At Large ('20 - '23)

Chair-Elect, Finance Committee
Denise Nadasen
Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU)
dnadasen@aplu.org



 

 

Administrative Coordinator
Managing Director & Conference Planner

Beth Simpson
NEAIR
neair@neair.org