

2023-2024 LEADERSHIP TEAM

OFFICERS

President Melissa Hartz
Secretary ('23-'26) Tiffany Parker
Treasurer ('22-'25) Laura Uerling
President-Elect Stephen Sheridan

STEERING COMMITTEE

Immediate Past President Alex Yin

Appointed Positions:

Local Arrangements Chair (2023-2024)

Program Chair (2023-2024)

Marlene Clapp

Krisztina Filep

DEISJ Co-Chair

Shama Akhtar

DEISJ Co-Chair

Jimmy Huynh

Elected Positions:

Member-At-Large ('23-'26) Kristen Procopio
Member-At-Large ('23-'26) Private J.R. Bjerklie
Member-At-Large ('21-'24) CC Karen Egypt

Member-At-Large ('22-'25) Elizabeth (Liz) Campbell

Member-At-Large ('22-'25) Public John Dooris

Managing Director (ex-officio)

Event Planner (ex-officio)

Brenda Bretz

Becky Brodigan

INVESTMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

ChairJohn Dooris, Finance ChairMemberLaura Uerling, TreasurerMemberMelissa Hartz, President

Member Stephen Sheridan, President-Elect



2023-2024 LEADERSHIP TEAM

STANDING COMMITTEES

-		-~-	_
11	1,1		ı
	ועיווו	17.	п
v	וש נ		IJ

Co-Chair	Shama Akhtar		
Co-Chair	Jimmy Huynh	SITE SELECTION	
Member ('21-'24)	Barb Chalfonte	Chair	Stephen Sheridan
Member ('21-'24)	Dre Gager	Treasurer	Laura Uerling
Member ('21-'24)	Nancy Becerra-Cordoba	Event Planner	Becky Brodigan
Member ('21-'24)	Rena Cheskis-Gold	Member ('23-'24)	Ross Conover
Member ('21-'24)	Becky Prior	Member ('23-'24)	Shannon Lichtinger
Member ('21-'24)	Joel Bloom		
Member ('21-'24)	Mitch Nesler	FINANCE	
Member ('21-'24)	Kate Edney	Chair	John Dooris

GRANTS

Member ('21-'24)

Chair	Karen Egypt
Chair-Elect	J.R. Bjerklie
Grants Reviewer ('21-'24)	Diana Danelian
Grants Reviewer ('21-'24)	Chen Shen
Grants Reviewer ('22-'25)	Jing Li
Grants Reviewer ('23-'26)	Leroy Graham
Grants Reviewer ('23-'26)	Jennifer Roberts
Grants Reviewer ('23-'26)	Fatema Ahed

Marlene Clapp

NOMINATIONS

Chair	Alex Yin
Member (Two-Year Sector)	Amy Boudreau-George
Member	Suhua Dong
Member	Rachel Groenhout
Member	Jordan Knicely
Member	Kathleen McGreal
Member	Tammy Silva

IGRA

Chair	Elizabeth Campbell
Chair-Elect	TBE 2025
Technology SubCmt ('23-'26)	Marcia Finch
Research SubCmt ('23-'26)	Alex Nanni
Research SubCmt ('21-'24)	Chad May
Research SubCmt ('21-'24)	Daniel Sisco
Governance SubCmt ('21-'24)	Bonnie Thomas
Governance SubCmt ('21-'24)	Brittany Brown

Chair	John Dooris
Chair-elect	TBE 2025
Treasurer	Laura Uerling
Member ('22-'25)	Tim Harrigan
Member ('22-'25)	Susan Mapp
Member ('22-'25)	Alison Vallereux
Member ('22-'25)	Lisa Daniels
Member ('23-'26)	Mark Green
Member ('22-'25) Member ('22-'25) Member ('22-'25) Member ('22-'25)	Tim Harrigan Susan Mapp Alison Vallereu Lisa Daniels

MEMBERSHIP

MICHIDERSHII	
Chair	Christina Butler
Chair-elect	Kristen Procopio
Communications Team	
News/Job Posting ('22-'25)	Rachel Groenhout
Social Media ('23-'26)	Turan Gonul
Mentor and Mid-Career Team	
Mentor Team Lead ('21-'24)	Daniel Sisco
Mentor ('21-'24)	Jasmine Yang
Mid-Career ('22-'25)	Karen Vance
Navigating NEAIR and Newcom	er Team
Newcomer Team Lead ('20-'23	3) Kristine Bundschuh
Newcomer ('22-'25)	Megan Yosko
Newcomer ('22-'25)	Kim Speerschneider
Newcomer ('23-'26)	Naomi Dogani
•	_

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

THOTESONOTHE DETERMINE NEW YORK			
Chair	Stephen Sheridan		
Member ('22-'25)	Joyce Larson		
Member ('22-'25)	Megan Nyce		
Member ('22-'25)	Erin Dunleavy		
Workshop Evaluation ('23-'26)	Alex Nanni (IGRA rep)		
Webinar Support	Brenda Bretz		



2023-2024 LEADERSHIP TEAM

CONFERENCE STANDING COMMITTEES

PROGRAM

Chair Associate Program Chair Evaluation/IGRA Rep Exhibitor Sponsor ('22-'25) Focus Grp/ Closing Raffle

WHOVA Sponsor Support ('23-'26) Alexander Nanni Poster Session ('22-'25) Proposal Review ('22-'25)

Krisztina Filep

Polly Prewitt-Freilino Marcia Finch Sara Phillips TBD, 2025 PC TBD, 2025 LAC

Linli Zhou Alicia Remaly

LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS

Chair

Associate LAC Dinner Group Coordinator Dietary Needs Coordinator NEAIR Gives Back Coord. Logistics & Travel Coord.

Marlene Clapp

Diann Simmons Ingrid Skadberg Samantha Greenwood James Salamon Ming Ni

Proposal Reviewers

Alicia Remaly Proposal Review Coordinator

Libby	Barlow	Marcia	Finch	Mike	Maieli
Annemarie	Bartlett	Sue	Gerber	Garland	Mann-Lamb
Elina	Belyablya	Alaina	Giovanni	Mitchell	Nesler
J.R.	Bjerklie	Rana	Glasgal	Sara	Phillips
Belinda	Blinkoff	Rachel	Groenhout	Samuel	Post
Kristine	Bundschuh	Tim	Harrigan	Becky	Prior
Christina	Butler	Nyssa	Hasan	Carlee	Ranalli
Kimberly	Buxton	Elisa	Hertz	Jamie	Redwine
Elizabeth	Campbell	Braden	Hosch	Laura	Rhoton
Robert	Cilino	Nadine	Hylton	Gabriel	Rodríguez
Marlene	Clapp	Lauren	Jones-Lush	Cathie	Rutledge
Amanda	Colligan	Brandon	Kerschner	James	Salamon
Jane	Couperus	Michael	Kirkpatrick	Regan	Scott-Chin
Michele	Deegan	Cathleen	Kisak	Tammy	Silva
Suhua	Dong	Sharon	Kramer	Jennifer	Snyder
Liz	Dowling	Christine	Lewis-Horton	Bonnie	Thomas
Michael	Duggan	Cheryl	Littman	Jennifer	wu
Jennifer	Dunseath	Kimberly	Livingstone	Linli	Zhou
Kate	Farmer	Emily	Look		