2020 Election Cycle Information

The 2020 election cycle includes the positions below.  Click on the hyperlink to view the position overview.

Steering Committee members (three year terms)
*These candidates will fill either the Finance Chair-elect position OR the Technology Chair-elect position on the Steering Committee.  The Technology Chair will be responsible for overseeing the Research sub-committee in conjunction with the presidents.  Sector specific nominees must currently work at a private sector institution.

Nominating Committee members (one year term)

To see who is currently serving on the Steering Committee, click here https://www.neair.org/steering_committee.php
To see who has served on past leadership teams, click here https://www.neair.org/past_leadership_teams.php

Target Timeline:
  • Call for Nominations: March - April 2020
  • Elections open: July 2020
  • Election results announced: August 2020

2020 Nominating Committee Members:

Nominating Committee Chair & NEAIR Immediate Past President
Shannon Tinney Lichtinger, Associate Director of Institutional Research, Analysis, and Decision Support, University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)

Nominating Committee Member-Private Sector:
Christina Butler, Assistant Director of Institutional Research, Tufts University
Nominating Committee Members At-Large:
Rebecca Bell, Assistant Director, Planning, Research, and Organizational Development, Howard Community College
Gina Calzaferri, Director of Assessment and Evaluation, Temple University
Elizabeth Campbell, Director of Institutional Research, Boston University
Allison Reilly, Data Graphic Designer, Institutional Research & Planning, Boston College
Kymber Taylor, Director of Institutional Effectiveness, University of the Sciences