Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site Search



News & Press: News

NEAIR elections are open - vote today!

Wednesday, September 14, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Diana Danelian
Share |

The NEAIR Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the opening of the 2016 NEAIR Election.  Please review the list of 2016 Governance candidates by clicking on the Governance Tab/2016 Candidates Slate on the NEAIR website and cast your vote for NEAIR’s future leaders.

In order to vote, you will need to sign in. If you have not yet renewed your membership for 2016-17, you will need to do that in order to vote.

You will be asked to vote for only one candidate for each of the following leadership positions:

·         President-Elect

·         Treasurer

·         Steering Committee Member from a Public Sector Institution

·         Steering Committee Member-at-Large

·         Nominating Committee Member from a Private Sector Institution

You will also be asked to vote for up to FIVE candidates for the Nominating Committee Member-at-Large position.


VOTING DEADLINE: Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Please note that the system will block you from voting (again) after you have submitted your vote. If you encounter difficulties with the site, please contact Beth Simpson ( or click on the “contact” link at the top of the website. Do not hesitate to contact one of us should you have questions or concerns about this process.

We extend our gratitude to all the nominators and nominees who participated in the process, and we thank YOU for taking the time to vote!

Your 2016 Nominating Committee:

Bruce Szelest, Chair
Michelle Appel

Michael Duggan

Peter Feigenbaum

Betty Harper

Jason Schweitzer

Jessica Shedd

Sign In

Sign In securely

Haven't registered yet?

NEAIR Calendar