

2022-2023 LEADERSHIP TEAM

OFFICERS

President Alex Yin

Secretary ('20-'23) Ingrid Skadberg
Treasurer ('22-'25) Laura Uerling
President-Elect Melissa Hartz

STEERING COMMITTEE

Immediate Past President Raldy Laguilles

Appointed Positions:

Local Arrangements Chair (2022-2023)

Program Chair (2022-2023)

Shawn LaRoche
DEISJ Co-Chair

Shama Akhtar
DEISJ Co-Chair

Jimmy Huynh

Elected Positions:

Member-At-Large ('20-'23) Denise Nadasen

Member-At-Large ('20-'23) Private Lan Gao

Member-At-Large ('21-'24) Christina Butler Member-At-Large ('21-'24) CC Karen Egypt

Member-At-Large ('22-'25) Elizabeth (Liz) Campbell

Member-At-Large ('22-'25) Public John Dooris

Managing Director (ex-officio)

Event Planner (ex-officio)

Brenda Bretz

Becky Brodigan

INVESTMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Chair Denise Nadasen, Finance Chair

Member Rebecca Mathews, Treasurer

Member Alex Yin, President

Member Melissa Hartz, President-Elect



2022-2023 LEADERSHIP TEAM

STANDING COMMITTEES

D	101	ro	п
v	Ľ,		J

Co-Chair	Shama Akhtar
Co-Chair	Jimmy Huynh
Member ('21-'24)	Barb Chalfonte
Member ('21-'24)	Dre Gager
Member ('21-'24)	Nancy Becerra-Cordoba
Member ('21-'24)	Rena Cheskis-Gold
Member ('21-'24)	Becky Prior
Member ('21-'24)	Joel Bloom
Member ('21-'24)	Mitch Nesler
Member ('21-'24)	Kate Edney
Member ('21-'24)	Marlene Clapp

GRANTS

Chair	Karen Egypt
Chair-Elect	TBE 2024
Grants Reviewer ('20-'23)	Inger Bergom
Grants Reviewer ('21-'24)	Diana Danelian
Grants Reviewer ('22-'25)	Jing Li

NOMINATIONS

Chair	Raldy Laguilles
Member (Private Sector)	Inger Bergom
Member	Steven Babbin
Member	Kimberly Buxton
Member	Jessica Diehl
Member	Michael Kirkpatrick
Member	Laura Walker

IGRA

Chair	Lan Gao
Chair-Elect	Elizabeth Campbell
Research SubCmt ('22-'25)	vacant
Research SubCmt ('21-'24)	Chad May
Research SubCmt ('21-'24)	Daniel Sisco
Governance SubCmt ('21-'24)	Bonnie Thomas
Governance SubCmt ('21-'24)	Brittany Brown

SITE SELECTION

Chair	Melissa Hartz
Treasurer	Rebecca Mathews
Event Planner	Becky Brodigan

FINANCE

Chair	Denise Nadasen
Chair-elect	John Dooris
Treasurer	Rebecca Mathews
Member ('22-'25)	Tim Harrigan
Member ('22-'25)	Susan Mapp
Member ('20-'23)	Mark Green
Member ('22-'25)	Alison Vallereux
Member ('22-'25)	JR Bjerklie
Member ('22-'25)	Lisa Daniels

MEMBERSHIP	
Chair	Christina Butler
Chair-elect	TBE 2024
Communications Team	
News/Job Posting ('22-'25)	Rachel Groenhout
Social Media ('20-'23)	Erin Dunleavy
Social Media ('21-'24)	Steve Sheridan
Mentor and Mid-Career Team	
Mentor Team Lead ('21-'24)	Daniel Sisco
Mentor ('21-'24)	Jasmine Yang
Mid-Career ('20-'23)	Naomi Dogani
Mid-Career ('22-'25)	Kim Speerschneider
Mid-Career ('22-'25)	Karen Vance
Navigating NEAIR and Newcome	er Team
Newcomer Team Lead ('20-'23	3) Kristine Bundschuh
Newcomer ('22-'25)	Megan Yosko

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

Chair	Melissa Hartz
Incoming Program Chair	TBD
Member ('22-'25)	Joyce Larson
Member ('22-'25)	Megan Nyce
Member ('22-25)	Erin Dunleavy
Workshop Evaluation ('21-'24)	Karen Brown
Webinar Support	Brenda Bretz



2022-2023 LEADERSHIP TEAM

CONFERENCE STANDING COMMITTEES

PROGRAM

LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS Chair Shawn LaRoche Chair Ross Conover Associate Program Chair Krisztina Filep Liza Moore Evaluation ('23-'24) Associate LAC **Dinner Group Coordinator** Exhibitor Sponsor ('22-'25) Sara Phillips Focus Grp/Closing Raffle F&B Coordinator Krisztina Filep, Dietary Needs Coordinator 2024 PC Audiovisual Coordinator Marlene Clapp, 2024 LAC Conference Bag Stuffers WHOVA Support Team ('20-'23) Lori Hynes WHOVA Support Team ('20-'23) 50TH ANNIVERSARY COMMITTEE Kerry Nelson Poster Session ('22-'25) Linli Zhou Chair Connie Pierson Proposal Review ('22-'25) Alicia Remaly JR Bjerklie

Proposal Reviewers

Alicia Remaly Proposal Review Coordinator

Kathryn	Akers	Charles	Debelius	Soohong	Kim	Sara	Phillips
Gen	Alelis	Veena	Dhankher	Michael	Kirkpatrick	Benjamin	Pichlmaier
Debra	Allen	Sarah	Donnelly	Cathleen	Kisak	David	Prestby
Yenny	Anderson	John	Dooris	Sharon	Kramer	Polly	Prewitt-Freilino
Libby	Barlow	Jennifer	Dunseath	Michael	Light	Virginia	Rudnick
Annemarie	Bartlett	Marcia	Finch	Pamela	MacPherson	James	Salamon
Nancy	Becerra-Cordoba	Jessica	Fydenkevez	Mike	Maieli	Marimer	Santiago Rivas
Elina	Belyablya	Nora	Galambos	Garland	Mann-Lamb	Regan	Scott-Chin
J.R.	Bjerklie	Sue	Gerber	Susan	Mapp	Steven	Sherrin
Christina	Butler	Rana	Glasgal	Tom	McGuinness	Tammy	Silva
Kimberly	Buxton	Karen	Glew	Allan Joseph	Medwick	Bonnie	Thomas
Elizabeth	Campbell	LeRoy	Graham	Simona	Mitevska	Christopher	Wenz
Amanda	Colligan	Rachel	Groenhout	Alexander	Nanni	Elizabeth	Williams
Cecily	Corbett	Tim	Harrigan	Mitchell	Nesler	Ti	Yan
Daniel	Custer	Braden	Hosch	Patreena	Parsons		